PDA

View Full Version : M.A.N oh man


invisibl
November 14th, 2006, 01:09 AM
http://www.mothersagainstnoise.us/

Ok Umm.. seriously??

volthause
November 14th, 2006, 01:16 AM
I don't know if one could create a more worthless web presence if one tried.

blackieC
November 14th, 2006, 01:16 AM
http://www.mothersagainstnoise.us/

Ok Umm.. seriously??

Unfortunately, yes.

I want to take every one of them, place them between my JCM800 and my Plexi, set the volume on "kill" and jut repeatedly strum an Edimb9 while screaming through a Peavey PA

"DEVIL BOOGERS
DEVIL BOOGERS
DEVIL BOOGERS..."


Or something like that.

Goes211
November 14th, 2006, 01:19 AM
Can I come and take pictures ?
:lol: :lol: :lol:

imagineaudio
November 14th, 2006, 01:19 AM
from mothersagainstnoise.com:

And here's some facts about www.mothersagainstnoise.us...

If you are wondering who are the people behind the original M.A.N. (the supposedly real "anti-noise crusade") represented by www.mothersagainstnoise.us, you can do a 'whois' search and would get these results:

until 2006/01/06 the mothersagainstnoise.us website was registered to the address

Administrative Contact Organization: Mothers Against Noise
Administrative Contact Address1: 825 Eighth Avenue
Administrative Contact City: New York
Administrative Contact State/Province: NY
Administrative Contact Postal Code: 10019

According to http://betsie.tripod.com/literary/id161.html", this is what is located at the address above:

Universal Music Group
825 Eighth Avenue
New York
NY 10019"

Who will soon be releasing a To Shave And Live In LA album with Andrew W.K., who happens to be on the "MAN"'s list of "most dangerous noise acts".

Everything indicates that, originally, "Mothers Against Noise" (as represented by www.mothersagainstnoise.us) was a marketing hoax to build hype for a Big Record Company "alternative" release.

As usual, it would seem that the public is taken for idiots who can be royally fucked on a regular. Feel free to gobble all the mindless hype you were fed at www.mothersagainstnoise.us. Or feel free to send them a big "fuck you".

Nowadays, www.mothersagainstnoise.us is registered under a false name, a false address in Washington and a Nextel (cellphone operator) phone number in Jersey. Draw your own conclusions.



From www.mothersagainstnoise.us:

RADIOHEAD: a lot of people keep asking why i included them into this list, but they are what i consider a 'gateway band', my son was started out by listening to Radiohead. By presenting a plastic commercialized pop product this act has effortlessly slipped under the radar of a lot of watchdog groups. They use alot electronic noise and noise imagery within compositions and it may on the surface seem harmless. If your child only has pop records and a Radiohead record, it might not be too late to save them.... please remove Radiohead CDs from their music collection.

crunch
November 14th, 2006, 01:23 AM
Yowza.

I wonder if they know they're coming off more scary than music they are discussing?

My favorite quote:

"During my research I have uncovered the true secrets of a master plan to enslave mankind thru this music. I have first hand experience what this Noise Music can do to children. Lucky for us parents this trend in music has not really caught on with the vast majority of kids, so we may have a chance to stop this disease before it spreads any further. If we fail humanity may be lost."

Good thing she's on top of this!

:Thumbsup:

Next will be the obnoxious bumper stickers and tshirts everywhere...

Thumper
November 14th, 2006, 02:07 AM
Next will be the obnoxious bumper stickers and tshirts everywhere...

I'd buy a shirt. I think this is funny as hell.

E. Shaun
November 14th, 2006, 02:11 AM
I'm positive this is a joke.

Well...almost positive.

Hopeful, maybe?

Yeesh.

blackieC
November 14th, 2006, 02:30 AM
Looks like it is a joke but it was pretty easy for me to believe after having lived in Tulsa Oklahoma for a while.


It's like the world headquarters for those nutjobs.

G. Hoffman
November 14th, 2006, 04:44 AM
as of 2/31/06

DEAD MACHINES

MAGIK MARKERS

as of 1/19/06

METALUX

COSTES

JOHN CAGE



John Cage?!?!?!?!?!!?!?!?!?!?!?



I hope that is a joke, because if it isn't someone seriously needs to get a fucking clue.


Gabriel

Mojo
November 14th, 2006, 05:44 AM
Check out the 'Contact Us' link.


Definately a joke.


I sent one off to them reminding them to make a Joyful NOISE unto the Lord.


Hasn't bounced back as of yet. Maybe I'll get a reply... who knows.

dwoz
November 15th, 2006, 07:00 AM
John Cage?!?!?!?!?!!?!?!?!?!?!?



I hope that is a joke, because if it isn't someone seriously needs to get a fucking clue.


Gabriel

Hey man...anyone who's been in the audience when John Cage sits at the piano and performs 4:33, knows that he BELONGS ON THAT LIST.


dwoz