Thread: Possible amp trade advice

Join Date Apr 2007
    Location nc
    Posts 1,507
    Rep Power 536871085

Default Possible amp trade advice

Should I trade my 5150iii for a framus dragon?
    I'm considering it.
    What say thee, Internet?
    I'm a fan of cheese!
    Little River Band on The Run Internet Meme
    Join Date Nov 2006
    Location State of Denial
    Posts 6,409
    Rep Power 536871254

Default Re: Possible amp trade advice

Which one do you like best?
    Join Date Apr 2007
    Location nc
    Posts 1,507
    Rep Power 536871085

Yea, I should use my opinion. That's just crazy enough to work.
    I'm a fan of cheese!
    Join Date Apr 2007
    Location nc
    Posts 1,507
    Rep Power 536871085

I have no experience with the dragon, and am just not quite in love with the high gain on the evh. I could live with it, sure, but it just sort of lacks a sort of "up front ness" and note clarity that I'd like to see. People see to like the dragon, but the two of us are so far away that we'd have to meet to trade, and neither one would be able to test amps.
    I'm a fan of cheese!
    Join Date Apr 2007
    Location nc
    Posts 1,507
    Rep Power 536871085

And I don't want to trade down in value either, so there's that. I can always just trade the dragon away later, provided I can find someone else that wants it. The name recognition on the evh is high though, so there's some value in that.
    I'm a fan of cheese!
    Join Date Nov 2006
    Location State of Denial
    Posts 6,409
    Rep Power 536871254

It will probably tell you shit but maybe you can get a ballpark feeling out of it. Not a Dragon but a Cobra, though.

Has Many Personal Intergritys Expensive Boat Anchor
    Join Date Nov 2006
    Location New York
    Posts 10,666
    Rep Power 536871395

I say trade the 5150 for a decent usable guitar amp (which a 5150 is not)
    Join Date Sep 2009
    Location Quake City
    Posts 11,777
    Rep Power 536871398