Thread: yamaha studio manager

Results 1 to 12 of 12

  1. #1
    Join Date Nov 2006
    Location Bexley, OH
    Posts 2,305
    Rep Power 536871086

    Default yamaha studio manager

    i'm trying to install the yamaha studio manager and the dm2000v2 editor on my macbook pro. i'm running leopard on it. for whatever reason, it returns an error saying that the dm2000 editor is incorrectly installed. i've done a fresh install of the os and am installing the latest versions of the SM and editor right from yamaha's site. i didn't have this problem on my tiger os, only now. i suspect it's related to leopard, not my actual install. can any verify this?
  2. #2
    Join Date Nov 2006
    Location Behind you
    Posts 294
    Rep Power 0

    Default Re: yamaha studio manager

    Give Spock a yell. I think he and RC are using Studio manager with their live rig
  3. #3
    Join Date Nov 2006
    Location West Chester, Ohio
    Posts 1,557
    Rep Power 536871061

    Default Re: yamaha studio manager

    Yup we are Moon.

    However on WinBlowz not on a MAC. Also we are driving an 01V96.

    What I did find out when getting all our stuff setup is that Yamaha has the sofwtare at about 5 different unrealted places on the web. My problem was with their USB-MIDI driver. I thought I had the latest version until I went to every damn page at Yamaha that Google found that had soemthing to do with SM and the MIDI driver.
    Tori's Alibi

    CAPE III - Team Galactic
    CAPE IV - Team Pantheon
    CAPE V - Team Elemental & Team Milk Carton
    CAPE VI - Team Grapestomper
    CAPE VII - Team Altitude
  4. #4
    Join Date Nov 2006
    Location Bexley, OH
    Posts 2,305
    Rep Power 536871086

    Default Re: yamaha studio manager

    confirmed from yamaha that it's not yet leopard compatible. it'll about half work, not that half working helps anyone. so i'll just keep an eye out for that update.
  5. #5
    Join Date Nov 2006
    Location Las Vegas
    Posts 102
    Rep Power 536871013

    Default Re: yamaha studio manager

    confirmed from yamaha that it's not yet leopard compatible. it'll about half work, not that half working helps anyone. so i'll just keep an eye out for that update.
    Have thought of using a seperate partition/external FW drive with Tiger installed?
    "It'll kick so much ass, you'll probably go blind."
  6. #6
    Join Date Nov 2006
    Location On location...
    Posts 4,921
    Rep Power 536871173

    Default Re: yamaha studio manager

    Hey!

    Welcome back digi!


    Now....where the hell have you been?





    Cheers,
    Tim
    Don't forget, we are all engaged in a battle to the death against mediocrity.

    The best radio mic system that money can buy is ALMOST as good as a $20 cable.

    One of the most important things to remember about sound is:
    'Sucks' is always conducted better than 'Rules'. - Pimp-X wisdom


    Never underestimate the power of stupid - Blackie C (RIP)

    Ego and talent seldom go hand in hand... Talent and humble on the other hand... - Zoesch

    Weedy ignores this simple bit of glaring obviousness because he is an "ELECTRIC BASS GUITARIST"(coughcough)
    and views the kick drum as a "bass riff rhythmic pattern suggestion generator" - Slipperman
  7. #7
    Join Date Nov 2006
    Location Las Vegas
    Posts 102
    Rep Power 536871013

    Default Re: yamaha studio manager

    Hey!

    Welcome back digi!


    Now....where the hell have you been?





    Cheers,
    Tim
    I was in hell, staged a mutiny and the devil kicked me out. So now I'm damned to wreck havoc on live sound again using ones and zeroes.
    "It'll kick so much ass, you'll probably go blind."
  8. #8
    Join Date Nov 2006
    Location Austin, Texas, USA
    Posts 1,703
    Rep Power 536871065

    Default Re: yamaha studio manager

    Hey!

    Welcome back digi!
    What he said!

    Cheers, Tim (North America version)
    Yes, I'll have another beer, thanks.
  9. #9
    Join Date Nov 2006
    Location Las Vegas
    Posts 102
    Rep Power 536871013

    Default Re: yamaha studio manager

    What he said!

    Cheers, Tim (North America version)
    Thanks Tim & Tim, it's good to be back!
    "It'll kick so much ass, you'll probably go blind."
  10. #10
    Join Date Feb 2008
    Location Leciestershire, UK
    Posts 1
    Rep Power 85

    Default Re: yamaha studio manager


    What I did find out when getting all our stuff setup is that Yamaha has the sofwtare at about 5 different unrealted places on the web.

    I hate that. Had to re-install my system. It's not easy to download and get their latest stuff. Bad page lay-outs, and the number of times I've forgotten to install that damn USB driver (well 3 max....!).

    I use a motif es rack with the studio manager and it's great but I get high pitched noise from the mac down the USB connection. Tried wiring it through a DI Box with ground lift and didn't do much. I'll just have to use Midi.

    Stella
  11. #11
    Join Date Nov 2006
    Location Bexley, OH
    Posts 2,305
    Rep Power 536871086

    Default Re: yamaha studio manager

    as a followup, the leopard compatible version is up on the yamaha site. giggity.
  12. #12
    Join Date Nov 2006
    Location In a Mobile...backstage...all by myself...
    Posts 1,866
    Rep Power 536871072

    Default Re: yamaha studio manager

    Very good to know..thanks Pounce!

    Question for you: I'm in the process of slowly integrating my MBP into my rig. What have you tried running simultaneously on the MBP w/o performance hits?

    One thought I had was to use one of the remote fader layers on the DM2K to control logic pro on the MBP. The other thought was to run studio manager on a separate MIDI-over-USB channel, but I'm not sure if that's asking for trouble. Have you had a chance to run studio manager in conjunction with other apps?

    Cheers,
    Click
    Follow Click Track Audio on Twitter

    Check out Click Track Audio on Facebook

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts